My First Brushless

For a future project I need to build a completely waterproof brushless motor. Before I start at the deep-end I decided it would be best to make a smaller motor to get a better understanding of how brushless motors work. I ordered a few stators and a kit from gobrushless.com.First Phase Finished

The motor has a 9 pole stator (3 poles per phase, 3 phases) and 12 neodymium magnets in the outer ring.

Second Phase Finished

I wound each phase a different colour so that it was easier to follow what I was doing. the phases are joined together in the wye winding style.

Finished Winding and Assembled

Now to test it out:

Leave a Reply

